Handbooks & Guides (E-Books)
Listed below are selected counseling, clinical, and school psychology handbooks and guides eBooks. For additional titles, search the UCSB Library Catalog.
- Handbook of evidence-based therapies for children and adolescents: bridging science and practice (2008)Print version of this title also available: Sciences & Engineering RJ504 .H358 2008 [Regular Loan]
- Handbook of intellectual and developmental disabilities (2007)Print version of this title also available: Sciences & Engineering RJ506.D47 H358 2007 [Regular Loan]
- Handbook of multicultural mental health: assessment and treatment of diverse populations (2013)2000 edition of this title also available in print: Sciences & Engineering RC455.4 .H36 2000 [Regular Loan]
Handbooks & Guides (Print)
Listed below are selected counseling, clinical, and school psychology handbooks and guides in print. For additional titles, search the UCSB Library Catalog.
ALA Guide to Sociology and Psychology ReferenceCall Number: Reference Z7164.S68 A53 2011 [Non-circulating]Publication Date: 2010
APA Handbook of Counseling PsychologyCall Number: Reference BF636.6 .A63 2012 [Non-circulating]Publication Date: 2012
APA Handbook of Multicultural PsychologyCall Number: Reference HM1271 .A63 2014 [Non-circulating]Publication Date: 2014Two volume set
APA Handbook of Testing and Assessment in PsychologyCall Number: Main Library BF176 .A63 2013 [Regular Loan]Publication Date: 2013
Children's Needs IIICall Number: Reference LB1027.55 .C463 2006 [Non-circulating]Publication Date: 2006
Clinical Handbook of Psychological Disorders, Third EditionCall Number: Reference RC489.B4 C584 2001 [Non-circulating]Publication Date: 2001
Comprehensive Handbook of PsychopathologyCall Number: Reference RC454 .C636 2001 [Non-circulating]Publication Date: 2001
Comprehensive Handbook of PsychotherapyCall Number: Reference RC480 .C593 2002 [Non-circulating]Publication Date: 2002
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders DSM-5Call Number: Course Reserves, Services Desk RC455.2.C4 D55 2013Publication Date: 2013Online resource and available in print.
Circulating copy also available: Sciences & Engineering RC455.2.C4 D55 2013 [Regular Loan]
Handbook of Adolescent PsychologyCall Number: Reference BF724 .H33 2004 [Non-circulating]Publication Date: 2004
Handbook of Autism and Pervasive Developmental Disorders, Diagnosis, Development, Neurobiology, and BehaviorCall Number: Reference RJ506.A9 H26 2005 [Non-circulating]Publication Date: 2005Two volume set
Handbook of Clinical Child PsychologyCall Number: Reference RJ503.3 .H36 2001 [Non-circulating]Publication Date: 2001
Handbook of Education, Training, and Supervision of School Psychologists in School and CommunityCall Number: Main Library LB3013.6 .G37 2010 [Regular Loan]Publication Date: 2010Two volume set
Handbook of Multicultural CounselingCall Number: Reference BF636.7.C76 H36 2010 [Non-circulating]Publication Date: 2010
Handbook of Multicultural CounselingCall Number: Main Library BF636.7.C76 H36 2017Publication Date: 2017COMING SOON!
Handbook of Positive Psychology in SchoolsCall Number: Main Library LB1027.55 .H363 2014 [Regular Loan]Publication Date: 2014
Handbook of Research in School ConsultationCall Number: Main Library LB2799.2 .H36 2014 [Regular Loan]Publication Date: 2014
Handbook of School Mental Health: Advancing practice and researchCall Number: Main Library LB3430 .H36 2003 [Regular Loan]Publication Date: 2003
Oxford Handbook of Child Psychological AssessmentCall Number: Main Library BF722.3 .O94 2013 [Regular Loan]Publication Date: 2013
Oxford Handbook of Intellectual Disability and DevelopmentCall Number: Sciences & Engineering RC570 .O96 2012 [Regular Loan]Publication Date: 2011
Publication Manual of the American Psychological AssociationCall Number: Course Reserves Services Desk BF76.7 .P83 2010 [Regular Loan]Publication Date: 2010
SAGE Handbook of Developmental DisordersCall Number: Reference RJ506.D47 S34 2011 [Non-circulating]ISBN: 9781412944861Publication Date: 2011
Annual publication
Requirements for certification of teachers, counselors, librarians, administrators for elementary and secondary schools (Annual)
Reference LB1771 .R46 [Non-circulating]