Environmental Studies & Environmental Science and Management: Articles & More

Additional databases that might be useful and are free to the public:

• SciTech Connect
  Search the U.S. Dept. of Energy's scientific and technical research reports in the sciences including biology, environmental sciences, physics, energy, and other topics.
• WorldWide Energy
  An index to energy information from the former Energy Technology Data Exchange (ETDE), a programme of the International Energy Agency. More than 184,000 full text documents available.
• US Forest Service Research
  Catalog of records to Forest Service Research publications dating back to 1904. Includes almost 6,000 full-text publications.
• FWS National Digital Library
  U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service's online collection of public domain still photographs, containing still photo images of wildlife, plants, National Wildlife Refuges and other scenics, as well as wildlife management work. The database also includes videos, documents, audio and maps.
• FWS Conservation Library
  Full text access to a collection of open access publications, newsletters, and technical reports from the U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service.
• Science.gov
  Science.gov searches over 40 databases and 1,950 selected websites, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results.
• National Environmental Publications Internet Site (NEPIS)
  A database of over 24,000 full text EPA documents.
• Online Rand Research Documents: Environment and Energy
  This site has a collection of free books published by the RAND organization, a "think tank" supplying analyses for policy development in a wide variety of areas including this link to areas of environment and energy. The database is also searchable by author, title word, or words in the abstract.
• Population Index (1986-2000)
  This annotated bibliography is a primary reference tool to the world's population literature.

Dissertations are the product of the academic research done to obtain a Ph.D. Degree. A thesis is the equivalent product to obtain a Master's Degree. Check with your instructor to see if these are acceptable sources for your research.