Law and Legal Information: Articles

UCSB Library provides access to a wide variety of databases to support legal research.

Access the complete list.

Find Articles, Citations, Reviews, and more in these other Indexes and Databases:

• America History and Life
  • Indexes scholarly journals on American history and culture.
• Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
  • Indexes U.S. federal government documents from 1976 to the present.
• FindLaw Law Reviews
  • Includes keyword searching of full text law reviews on the Internet.
• NewsBank–Access World News
  • Full text of over 600 US newspapers and 700 worldwide newpapers.
• NCJRS Abstracts Database (National Criminal Justice Reference Service)
  • Contains summaries of over 174,000 U.S. and international publications, including federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, audiovisual presentations, and unpublished research.

• PAIS International and PAIS Archive
  • Indexes journal articles books and government documents in all areas of public affairs.
• PsycINFO 
  • Indexes journal articles in all areas of psychology, behavior and social issues.
• Social Sciences Databases (ProQuest) 
  • Indexes scholarly journals in all areas of the social sciences.
• Sociological Abstracts
  • Indexes journal in sociology and related social sciences.

• Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
  • Index to academic journals in political science.

To search for journals on a particular subject, or if you know the name of a journal you'd like to access, use the Journal Search.

Use the menu on the left to search by subject (e.g. Law, Politics & Government).

Enter the name of the journal in the search bar to view our holdings (remember to enter the name of the journal and not the title of the article within the journal).