Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Germanic Studies: Reference

Reference Online

Reference Books

Biography

Deutsche biographische

Enzyklopädie (DBE).  10 vols.  CT759 .D48 1999

Dictionary of German Biography (DGB).  10 vols.  Ref CT759 .D4813 2001

Find more biographical dictionaries: choose Subject Keyword and search on germany biography dictionaries

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Contemporary German Culture.  Ref DD290.26 .E53 1999

The Encyclopedia of the Third Reich.  2 vols.  Ref. DD256.5 .G76313 1991

Germany: A Reference Guide from the Renaissance to the Present.  DD17 .B54 2006

Das Grosse Lexikon des Dritten Reiches.  DD256.5 .G763 1985

Grosses vollständiges Universal-Lexikon aller Wissenschafften und Künste.

Meyers grosses Taschen-Lexikon: in 24 Bänden.  6th ed.  AG27 .M45 1998

Modern Germany: An Encyclopedia of History, People, and Culture, 1871-1990.  2 vols.  Ref DD14 .M64 1998

The Regions of Germany: A Reference Guide to History and Culture.  DD290.25 .B87 2005

Find more encyclopedias: choose Subject Keyword and search on germany encyclopedias

Literature Guides

Deutsches Literatur-Lexikon: Biographisch-bibliographisches Handbuch.  3rd ed.  28 vols.  PT41 .K67 1968

Deutsches Literatur-Lexikon: Biographisch-bibliographisches Handbuch:Ergänzungsband.  6 vols.  PT41 .K67 1994

Encyclopedia of German Literature.  2 vols.  Ref PT41 .E53 2000

Oxford Companion to German Literature.  3rd ed.  Ref PT41 .G3 1997

Reallexikon der deutschen Literaturgeschichte.  2nd ed.  5 vols.  PT41 .R4 2001

Find more literature guides: choose Subject Keyword and search on:

german literature bio-bibliography

german literature dictionaries

Language Dictionaries

Duden, Deutsches Universalwörterbuch.  6th ed.  Ref PF3625 .D83 2007

Das Grosse Wörterbuch der deutschen Sprache in acht Bänden.  2nd ed.  8 vols.  Ref PF3625 .G75 1993

Deutsches Wörterbuch: Bedeutungsgeschichte und Aufbau unseres Wortschatzes.  10th ed.  PF3625 .P4 2002

Wortfamilienwörterbuch der deutschen Gegenwartssprache.  PF3625 .A84 1998

Enzyklopädie deutscher Geschichte (series).  83 vols. to date.  DD4 .E59 1988

Find more language dictionaries: choose Subject Begins With and search on german language dictionaries


Copyright © 2008-2019 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
UCSB Library (805) 893-2478 • Music Library (805) 893-2641 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies