Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Accounting: Taxation

Information on Taxation

TAX RESEARCH
CCH Internet Tax Research Network.
 
The UCSB subscription to CCH Internet Tax Research NetWork includes their Federal and State Tax Libraries, as well as full text access to several CCH tax-related journals. This includes the searchable full text of the IRS Code, Tax Regulations, Case Law, Rulings, Legislative Documents, State Tax Reporters, State Tax Archives, and various CCH explanations and analysis sources.
 
Citators, also included, give the history of a case or ruling and later cases or rulings which cited the earlier case or ruling.
 
Creating a User ID and password is required before it will acknowledge that you are an authorized UCSB user.
It recommends use of Internet Explorer.
 
MORE FEDERAL TAX LAW SOURCES 
 
Nexis Uni
Choose U.S. Legal from the left column, then Tax Law.
 
U.S. Code (IRC in v. 26) 
The U.S. Code may be searched here for free. The Internal Revenue Code is volume 26 of the U.S. Code.
 
Regulations (v.26 of Code of Federal Regulations) 
The Code of Federal Regulations includes all regulations in force. It may be searched or browsed here for free. IRS regulations are in volume 26. 
 
Recent Internal Revenue Bulletins 
This is the weekly version of the Cumulative Bulletin, which contains Treasury Decisions, Revenue Rulings, and Revenue Procedures. Back to 1995.
 
US Tax Court 
The Tax Court's web site contains regular and memorandum opinions since 1999.
 
 
TAX FORMS and INSTRUCTIONS
IRS Forms and Publications 
 
California Franchise Tax Board 
 
State Tax Sites 
Links to other states' tax sites, usually including forms and instructions.
 
Tax and Accounting Sites Directory
 
MORE TAX NEWS, INFORMATION
Journal of Accountancy
A site for tax information on the Internet. 
INTERNATIONAL TAXATION
TRANSACC: Transnational Accounting. [Ref HF 5626 T72 2001] 
Three-volume set, country by country guide to accounting practices. 
 
IRS International Taxpayers
 
International Tax.  
Links to various international and country specific tax information. 
 
 

Copyright © 2008-2019 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
UCSB Library (805) 893-2478 • Music Library (805) 893-2641 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies