Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ACM Classic Books Series
This list of classic books is the result of a poll ACM conducted where members named their favorite computer science books.
AI and Maching Learning (CRC Press)
Publications in this area range from fundamental and theoretical concepts to advanced applications. The collection explores safety, security, and ethical concerns in AI and Machine Learning, as well as cutting edge topics, such as deep learning, autonomous vehicles, autonomous networks, and robotics. Books on various applications of AI and Machine Learning, such as Industrial Applications, AI and Robotics in Agriculture, and AI for Drug Development and Healthcare are also featured.
A hybrid of the bestselling engineering handbooks and critically acclaimed Chapman & Hall references, this collection provides access to the latest eBooks on MATLAB®, C++, and Java. It brings together preeminent authors from product development and design architecture to offer a diverse collection of resources.
This eBook collection contains authoritative resources for the study, design, development, implementation, support, and management of computer-based information systems. It covers how to securely convert, store, protect, process, transmit, input, output, and retrieve information. This netBASE helps IT professionals generate superiorIS performance at a greater value, ultimately giving their organizations a competitive advantage.
Lecture Notes in Computer Science
The series Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS), including its subseries Lecture Notes in Artificial Intelligence (LNAI) and Lecture Notes in Bioinformatics (LNBI), has established itself as a medium for the publication of new developments in computer science and information technology research and teaching - quickly, informally, and at a high level.
O'Reilly for Higher Education
Over 45K titles from O’Reilly and 200+ trusted publishers, including Harvard Business Review, Pearson, and more. 30K+ hours of video from industry leaders. Case studies from top companies help you learn from their successes—and mistakes.
WorldCat Discovery @UCSB
WorldCat Discovery @UCSB is a way to find books and other materials located in libraries outside the UC System.
Copyright © 2008-2019 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
UCSB Library (805) 893-2478 • Music Library (805) 893-2641 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact Us • Policies