Biology (Ecology, Evolution, Marine Biology): Articles & More

Provides comprehensive coverage of biological science fields including animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, chemoreception, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, immunology genetics, health and safety science, oncogenes, entomology, and endocrinology neuroscience.

Covers all aspects of aquatic science including aquaculture, biology, conservation, environmental quality, fisheries, freshwater environments, limnology, marine biotechnology, marine environments, meteorology, oceanography, policy and legislation, and wildlife management.

Database for marine natural products research, with comprehensive coverage of marine natural products in journal articles, including new and revised compounds, synthesis, ecology and biological activities. Along with comprehensive information on relevant published articles and compounds, MarinLit provides dereplication tools based on experimental and predicted data.
 

Worldwide literature on the marine and brackish-water environment. Focuses on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology.

Provides the worldwide scholarly community with a useful and intelligent synthesis of the primary research literature for a broad spectrum of scholarly disciplines. Each year, Annual Reviews critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide you to the principal contributions of the field and help you keep up to date in your area of research.

Covers thousands of research journals, and extensive collections of conference proceedings and books across hundreds of disciplines.

Indexes the work of authors from graduate schools and universities in North America and from around the globe.  Starting with the 1980s records include abstracts of the works. Our subscription gives UCSB users access to UC dissertations in full text 1997 forward.

Provides a unique aggregation of high-impact bioscience research journals, featuring timely content on a wide-array of today’s most pressing topics, including global warming, stem cell research, ecological and biodiversity conservation.

Scholarly, multi-disciplinary database covering thousands of journals and other publications. Includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, and indexing/abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.

Information in all aspects of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens.

Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, including millions of works from thousands of universities. 

An index of over 1.6 million electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). To the extent possible, the index is limited to records of graduate-level theses that are freely available online.

An international organization that promotes creation, access to, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs) from academic institutions around the world. The NDLTD Union Catalog provides access to over a million ETDs.