HIST 2C: World History from 1700 to the Present (Spickard, Spring 2024): Recommended Article Databases for this Class

Scholarly, multi-disciplinary database covering thousands of journals and other publications. Includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, and indexing/abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.

Contains citations to articles on the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). Indexes journals published throughout the world. Also includes a targeted selection of journals in the social sciences and humanities that are of special interest to researchers and students of history.

Contains citations to articles on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Covers over 2,000 journals published worldwide. Includes selected historical journals from major countries, state and local history journals, and a targeted selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities.

A primary resource for accessing the latest research sponsored in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Draws information from an international selection of thousands of journals and other sources.

Combines Anthropological Literature (Harvard University) and Anthropological Index (Royal Anthropological Institute, UK). Provides extensive worldwide indexing of publications in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.

Paints a vivid picture of the American experience from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century. Contents include Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine, the first American professional journals, and several consumer magazines still in publication, such as Vanity Fair, Harper's, and Ladies' Home Journal.

Indexes religious and theological scholarship from international titles and multi-author works in the field of religion. Provides links to the full text of many of the articles indexed via ATLAS (ATLA Serials).

Includes full text of journals and books in a wide range of subject areas. Also includes high-quality primary sources and images from around the world, including artworks, maps, photographs, and more (including those from Artstor).

Supplies up-to-date bibliographic information and research within the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. Covers over 1000 journals drawn from the international serials literature.