HIST 106R: Undergraduate Research Seminar in History in Science, Technology, and Medicine (Aronova, Fall 2023): Finding Articles

Our access includes the following modules

• Nineteenth Century Collections Online Archive 1: British Politics and Society. Includes primary sources related to the political climate in Great Britain during the “long” nineteenth century. 
• Nineteenth Century Collections Online Archive 2: Asia West & Diplomacy Cultural Exchange. Features a range of primary source collections related to international relations between Asian countries and the West during the 19th century. Includes government reports, diplomatic correspondence, periodicals, newspapers, treaties, trade agreements, NGO papers, and more, offering a detailed look at the inner workings of international relations.
• Nineteenth Century Collections Online Archive 3: British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture. Features a wide range of primary sources related to the arts in the Victorian era, from playbills and scripts to operas and complete scores. Sourced from the British Library and other renowned institutions, and curated by experts in British arts history.
• Nineteenth Century Collections Online Archive 4: Corvey Collection of European Literature. Includes the full-text of English, French and German titles. Sourced from the remarkable library of Victor Amadeus, whose Castle Corvey collection which comprises one of the most important collections of Romantic era writing in existence anywhere – including fiction, short prose, dramatic works, poetry and more – with a focus on especially difficult-to-find works by lesser-known, historically neglected writers.