CRL's Latin American and Iberian Collections
UCSB's faculty, staff, and students have free and unlimited use of the Center for Research Libraries (CRL) collections, available for extended periods via Interlibrary Loan or immediately through their digital collections. CRL supports advanced research and teaching in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences by preserving and making available to scholars the primary source material critical to those disciplines. They have print, microfilm, and digital holdings. Geographical coverage: worldwide. Great place to find Latin American, Caribbean, Brazilian, and Spaniard and Portuguese collections!
- Center for Research Libraries Catalog
You can search the rich collection of books, serials, microfilm, and digitized content available through CRL to UCSB faculty and students. Use the advanced search options to limit your search by country, e.g. Cuba, Puerto Rico, Jamaica, or by dates.
Tips:
In the Advanced Search you can select to search all CRL holdings, or just their Serials (book series, reports), Newspapers, Dissertations, or Digital collections. On the search menu, you can search by author, title, subject, and then limit the search by language, year(s), Country of Publication, and Bib Level, e.g. monographs, serials, etc. - CRL's Latin American Studies Topic GuideResearch guide that showcase the digital collections for Latin America and the Caribbean available to UCSB faculty and students through the Center of Research Libraries
