Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UCSB Library Search is now UC Library Search
UC Library Search is here! UC Library Search replaces UCSB Library Search and Melvyl, making it easier for you to discover items across the University of California System.
See the latest news and more information on the:
WorldCat Discovery @UCSB
WorldCat Discovery @UCSB is a way to find books and other materials located in libraries outside the UC System.
ABC-CLIO eBook Collection
Collection of over 6,000 encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and guides.
Classics in the History of Psychology
Classics in the History of Psychology is an effort to make the full texts of a large number of historically significant public domain documents from the scholarly literature of psychology and allied disciplines available on the World Wide Web.
CogNet Library (MIT)
Developed by The MIT Press, MIT CogNet is an online location for the brain and cognitive science community’s scientific research and interchange.
Handbooks from a wide range of areas, including Neuroscience (see under Biomedical Science)
e-Book Collection (EBSCOhost)
A collection of reference, academic, general interest and professional electronic books.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
A collection of online reference books in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Offers the latest on Parkinson's and Alzheimer's as well as circadian studies, cytokines and DNA research, and computational neuroscience.
A comprehensive online collection of scientific, technological and medical journals, books and reference works.
University of California Press e-Books Collection
Almost 2,000 books from academic presses on a range of topics, including art, science, history, music, religion, and fiction.
The Whole Brain Atlas
Harvard Medical School's Whole Brain Atlas is a collection of collection of images of the brain
Copyright © 2008-2019 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
UCSB Library (805) 893-2478 • Music Library (805) 893-2641 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact Us • Policies