Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Department of Theater & Dance (THTDA): Home

Guide to Theater & Dance resources at UCSB Library

Need Help?

Ask a Librarian!

Chat online with a Librarian

  • Open 24 hours a day,
  • 7 days a week.

Email a Librarian

  • Get help by email within 24 hours.

UCSB Library FAQs

  • A list of common library questions arranged by popularity, or search for your particular need.

The Library is Open!

Masks are required when in the UCSB Library.

wear a mask

Introduction

Welcome to the library research guide for THEATER & DANCE.  Use the tabs above to find the library research guides specific to theater & dance, which include both print and electronic resources as well as techniques for conducting research.

Don't waste too much time trying to figure things out on your own - PLEASE ASK FOR HELP.  Librarians are available 24/7 via chat to assist you.  You can also email or schedule an appointment to talk with us. 

Happy Researching!

From the Online Archive of California

Sanctified Dance

Title: Sanctified Dance

Creator/Contributor: Hoyes, Bernard S., Artist

Date: August 14-19, 2001

Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections

Black Writer's Workshop

Title: Black Writers workshop presents X's

Creator/Contributor: Artist unknown, creator

Date: ca. 1973-1975

Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections

Raza Los Alegres Dance

Title: (title unknown) [Raza Los Alegres Dance]

Creator/Contributor: Artist Unknown, Artist

Date: n.d.

Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections

San Francisco Dancers' workshop and Lomi School, movement and stillness: an evolutionary dance

Title: San Francisco Dancers' workshop and Lomi School, movement and stillness: an evolutionary dance

Creator/Contributor: Artist unknown, creator

Date: undated

Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections

Thunder storm by Tsao Yu

Title: Thunder storm by Tsao Yu

Creator/Contributor: Artist unknown, creator

Date: 1973

Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections

Corazon de la Vida

Title: Corazon de la Vida, Announcement Poster for;

Creator/Contributor: Artist Unknown, Artist

Date: n.d.

Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections

Bitter Harvest

Title: Bitter Harvest, Announcement Poster for;

Creator/Contributor: Artist Unknown, Artist

Date: 1974

Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections

Recuerdos del Palomar

Title: Recuerdos del Palomar, Announcement Poster for

Creator/Contributor: Montoya, José, Artist

Date: n.d.

Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections

The Pope of Broadway

Title: The Pope Of Broadway

Creator/Contributor: Torrez, Eloy, Artist

Date: 1984

Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections

Ballet Folklorico de Sacramento

Title: 3rd Annual Performance, Announcement Poster for

Creator/Contributor: Orosco, Juanishi, Artist

Date: ca. 1970

Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections

Rancho Hollywood

Title: Rancho Hollywood

Creator/Contributor: Artist Unknown, Artist

Date: n.d.

Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections

Pilipino Lechon

Title: 2nd Annual Pilipino Lechon celebration

Creator/Contributor: Loo, Jack, creator

Date: 1978

Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections

Orpheum

Title: Untitled

Creator/Contributor: Martinez, Pablo, Artist

Date: September 28, 2001

Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections

Hop Jok Fair

Title: Hop Jok fair

Creator/Contributor: Loo, Jack, creator

Date: 1977

Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections

Kearny Street Workshop and Pearl Ubungen dancers and musicians premiere

Title: Kearny Street Workshop and Pearl Ubungen dancers and musicians premiere

Creator/Contributor: Galang, Gloria, creator

Date: 1997

Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections

Theatre Flamenco

Title: Theatre Flamenco, Announcement Poster for

Creator/Contributor: Artist Unknown, Artist

Date: n.d.

Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections

Asian American Playwriting Workshop

Title: A Reading of Works in Progress by the Asian American Playwriting Workshop, Announcement Poster for

Creator/Contributor: Hom, Nancy, Artist

Date: n.d.

Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections

La Salsa

Title: La Salsa

Creator/Contributor: Lacámara, Laura, Artist

Date: 1996

Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections

Endangered Species

Title: Endangered Species, Announcement Poster for

Creator/Contributor: Sances, Jos, Artist

Date: 1986

Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections

Festival Folklorico

Title: Festival Folklorico, Announcement Poster for

Creator/Contributor: Orosco, Juanishi, Artist

Date: 1977

Contributing Institution: UC Santa Barbara, Special Research Collections

Librarian

Profile Photo
Heather Nisen
Contact:
UCSB Library
Reference Services Suite, 2nd floor Oceanside
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010

Pronouns: she/her/hers
hnisen@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3026

Copyright © 2008-2019 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
UCSB Library (805) 893-2478 • Music Library (805) 893-2641 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies