Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SLAV 35 (Weld, Fall 2021): Finding Full Text of the Articles

Short Fiction by Major Russian, East European, and Eurasion Writers

Once you find a citation in MLA...

If there is a Full Text - PDF link below your article citation, try clicking on it to see if you can get full text.  We don't have subscriptions to every journal so it might not always take you to the full text.

pdf icon in MLA record

If there is not a Full Text - PDF link below your article citation, click on the "Get it at UC" button at the bottom of the record.  If we have access to the full text, it will sometimes take you right to the site where you can get the article.  You might have to look around on that next page to find the PDF or full text link.

"get it at uc" button in MLA record

Sometimes the "Get it at UC" button will take you to a screen in UC Library Search.  When this happens, look at the "Access Online" portion of the screen to find the links to online content. There may be multiple options, so be sure to compare the dates of coverage with the publication date of your article. 

UC Library Search screen showing multiple links to full text

If there are no links to "Get it Online", check the record in UC Library Search to see if we have the journal in print.  If you see a library location and call number, use our Call Numbers & Locations guide to determine where to find the print journal in the Library.  If we do not have the article online or in print, you can request a copy of the article through out Interlibrary Loan service.  However, it could take a week or so to receive the article.  It is highly recommended that you find other articles in case you do not receive the interlibrary loan copy in time before your paper is due.


Copyright © 2008-2019 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
UCSB Library (805) 893-2478 • Music Library (805) 893-2641 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies