Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Maps and Air Photos: Home

Welcome!

The UCSB Library has one of the largest map and aerial photograph collections in the nation.  It is the premier source of geospatial information in the UC system.  For detailed information about the collection, visit our Geospatial Collection web page.

Santa Barbara, California -1944

1944 Road Map of Santa Barbara

Official California State Division of Highways Map

Collection help

The Geospatial Collection's maps and air photos are located on the 3rd Floor, Ocean Side of the UCSB Library.  Access to the collection is by appointment only.  Geospatial datasets, CDs and DVDs are accessible through the Interdisciplinary Research Collaboratory, which is located on the 2nd Floor, Mountain Side of the UCSB Library.

Staff is available to assist you with searching and accessing our materials.  

For inquiries about the following, please contact the Geospatial Collection staff:

  • Using our physical materials for your research 
  • Accessing physical materials in our collection
    • Paper maps
    • Air photos
    • Atlases and gazetteers
    • Globes
    • Geospatial reference books
  • Accessing digital air photos
  • Scanning air photos

Email: geospatial@library.ucsb.edu 

Phone: (805) 893-2779

For inquiries about the following, please contact the Interdisciplinary Research Collaboratory:

  • Accessing digital data, including GIS data
  • Accessing and using GIS software
  • Accessing geospatial CDs and DVDs
  • Creating digital maps
  • Analyzing data

Email: collaboratory@library.ucsb.edu 

Phone:(805) 699-0058

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Tom Brittnacher
Contact:
UCSB Library
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010

Pronouns: he/him/his
geospatial@library.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2779

Copyright © 2008-2019 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
UCSB Library (805) 893-2478 • Music Library (805) 893-2641 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies