Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Escape UCSB Library: Virtual Escape Room: Donald C. Davidson

This guide is for use and support of library orientation activities

Donald C. Davidson

Photo of Donald C. Davidson, University Librarian

Donald C. Davidson was University Librarian at UCSB from 1947-1977.  His longstanding interest in the study of time is reflected in the collection held in Special Research Collections.

The collection contains research files (notes, articles, clippings), bibliography cards, and picture postcards, mainly relating to concepts of time throughout history and among various cultures.

 

 

Time

Calendars

Chronology

Clocks and watches

Sundials

Articles

Card files

Clippings (information artifacts)

Picture Postcards

Research notes

Davidson, Donald Curtis, 1911- -- Archives

 

Photo credit: University Archives 

https://alexandria.ucsb.edu/lib/ark:/48907/f3w37w7f

 

Davidson Publications and Research

Library staff with signs to support Donald Davidson's trip to England

Library staff with signs to support Donald Davidson's trip to England

Photo credit: University Archives https://alexandria.ucsb.edu/lib/ark:/48907/f3gx4bgc


Copyright © 2008-2019 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
UCSB Library (805) 893-2478 • Music Library (805) 893-2641 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies