MUSI 10B: History of Music from Early Modern Culture through Modernism (1745-1848) (Sprigge, Winter 2025)

Look for "Get it at UC" options

A scholarly, multidisciplinary database. Provides citations and abstracts for over 10,000 journals, including 186 music titles. Also contains full-text access for over 5,000 journals, including over 100 music titles, mostly since 2000.

Citations and abstracts to articles and reviews from over 875 scholarly, professional, and general music journals, back to the start of the 20th century.

A comprehensive music bibliography featuring citations, abstracts, and indexes. Publications originate from 151 countries and are in 214 languages. Contains over 550,000 records on traditional music, popular music, and classical music. Coverage of all document types begins in 1967. Coverage of conference proceedings goes back to 1835.

Citations for several hundred music periodicals as well as full-text access for recent years of approximately 140 titles. Many journals are indexed for their full run, but limited subject headings and no abstracts for citations earlier than 1996. Search this database together with International Index to the Performing Arts using Music and Performing Arts Online.

RIPM indexes music journal literature from the late 18th century through the early 20th. Citations include extensive editorial commentary contributed by music scholars. Journals are indexed through their complete runs. See the list of titles indexed to date.

The most extensive bibliographic database available for music manuscripts dating from the seventeenth century and later. Includes entries for over 600,000 works by 20,000 composers. The manuscripts are found in over 750 libraries and archives in 32 countries. May also be searched via Themefinder (manuscripts in U.S. collections only).

Detailed catalog records for 17th- and 18th-century music manuscripts held in repositories in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

Searchable database of music iconography, including records for images from all of the visual arts. Subjects include instruments, performers, composers, performance venues, and more. Some records contain links to images.

Indexes dissertations and master's theses from North America and around the world, back to 1861. Abstracts included from 1980 forward for dissertations, from 1988 for theses. Includes online access to UC dissertations from 1997 forward. Over 60,000 new titles added to the databases annually.

Access to complete full-text articles from back runs of core scholarly journals up to the latest 3-5 years.

Freely accessible. An index of over 37,000 articles from Canadian music periodicals from the late 19th century up to the present. 630 music journals, newsletters and magazines are included, almost 200 of which are currently active and continue to be indexed.