From UCSB Art Collection
Archibald Motley by Call Number: ND237.M8524 A4 2014 (Art General Collection)ISBN: 0938989375Publication Date: 2014-02-10
Beauford Delaney by Call Number: ND237.D339 A4 2004 (Art General Collection)ISBN: 0912964928Publication Date: 2005-01-01- Bob Thompson: meteor in a black hat byCall Number: ND237.T5519 A4 2005 (Art General Collection)ISBN: 9111216433Publication Date: 2005
From UCSB Black Studies Collection
- The Sweet Flypaper of Life byCall Number: F128.9.N3 D4ISBN: 088258152XPublication Date: 1985-03-01F128.9.N3 D4 (Black Studies & Regular Stacks)
From UCSB Music Collection
CDs
- Weary blues. Read by Langston Hughes; music by Leonard Feather and Charles Mingus. 1958/R New York: PolyGram Records, 1990. Music Service Desk XCD 3505
- The Langston Hughes project : Ask your mama: 12 moods for jazz (Live at the Huntington Library). Produced by Ron McCurdy. Los Angeles: Rennaisance Griot, 2013. Music Service Desk XCD 16,098
- New York: CBS Records Masterworks, 1987. Music Service Desk XCD 947
- The Beat Generation. Santa Monica, CA: Rhino/Word Beat, 1992. Music Service Desk XCD 9688
- Elie Siegmeister. New York, NY: CRI, 1999. Music Service Desk XCD 6740
LPs
- Langston Hughes reads and talks about his poems. New Rochelle, N.Y.: Spoken Arts, 1970. Music Service Desk YL2 243
- Hughes, Langston. Jerico-Jim Crow. New York City: Folkways Records, 1964. Music Service Desk YL2 567
Scores
- Street scene: an American opera. Music by Kurt Weill; book by Elmer Rice; lyrics by Langston Hughes. Vocal score. New York : Chappell Music, 1948. Music General Collection M1503.W43 S8 194
Books
- O'Meally, Robert G., ed. The jazz cadence of American culture. New York: Columbia University Press, 1998. Music General Collection ML3508 .J38 1998