Oxford Art Online allows you to search the vast content of Grove Art Online and Oxford art reference in one location. Users can also choose to view biographies, subject entries, or images when searching or browsing. The database includes more than 23,000 subject entries, 21,000 biographies, 500,000 bibliographic citations, 40,000 image links and 5,000 images contained within Grove Art Online. Thematic timelines and learning resources also provide users with powerful tools for navigating the content, and context-sensitive help pages are available throughout the site to guide users through the features and functionality.The database includes Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art.
Date Coverage: Current
Materials Indexed: Materials Indexed: Essays; Images
Oxford Bibliographies in Anthropology is an entirely new and unique type of reference tool that has been specially created to meet a great need among today’s students, scholars, and professionals. It offers more than other bibliography initiatives on- and offline by providing expert commentary to help students and scholars find, negotiate, and assess the large amount of information readily available to them. It facilitates research in a way that other guides cannot by providing direct links to online library catalogs and other online resources. Organizing the resource around discrete subject entries will allow for quick and easy navigation that users expect when working on screen.
Oxford Handbooks in Archaeology bring together the world's leading scholars to discuss the latest thinking in a range of major topics in archaeology. Containing specially-commissioned essays with extensive referencing to further reading, the handbooks offer both thorough introductions to topics in the discipline, and a useful reference resource for scholars and advanced students. Currently, there are 17 handbooks available online. Selected titles from the online version are available in print. Other titles in the Oxford Handbooks are only available in print. Search the UCSB Library catalog for more information about these sources. OHO content has permanent DOI at book and essay level as well print and save functions in PDF.