It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ARTHI 186h Seminar in Seventeenth Century Southern European Art: Caravaggio and Caravaggism (Paul, Fall 2021): Articles
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. The database features some PDF content going back as far as 1867, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Date Coverage: 1984 to present
Materials Indexed: Book Chapters; Book Reviews; Books; Journal Articles; Magazine Articles; Newspaper Articles
Art & Architecture Source covers a broad range of arts related subjects from advertising art to video art. This database includes full-text articles and books along with indexing and abstracts from a variety of book, journals, and more in a range of languages.
Date Coverage: indexing 1929 - present; full text 1984 - present
Materials Indexed: Artworks; Journal Articles; Magazine Articles
ARTbibliographies Modern indexes publications about modern and contemporary arts dating from the late 19th century onwards. Photography is covered from its invention in 1839 to the present. A particular emphasis is placed upon adding new and lesser-known artists and on the coverage of foreign-language literature. It covers all aspects of modern and contemporary art, including performance art and installation works, video art, computer and electronic art, body art, graffiti, artists' books, theater arts, crafts, jewelry, illustration, and more, as well as the traditional fine arts of painting, printmaking, sculpture, and drawing.
Supports religious and theological scholarship in graduate education and faculty research. Contains thousands of citations from international titles and multi-author works in the field of religion. ATLA provides links to the full text of many of the articles indexed via ATLAS (ATLA Serials.)
Date Coverage: 1946 - present
Materials Indexed: Book Reviews; Journal Articles
A comprehensive indexing of journal articles on architectural design, the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, historic preservation, interior design and decoration, and city planning. Avery covers the international scholarly and popular periodical literature, including the publications of professional associations, US state and regional periodicals, and major serial publications in the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia.
Historical Abstracts is a bibliographic database containing citations to articles on the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). Published since 1954, Historical Abstracts currently indexes over 2,000 journals published throughout the world. In addition to including the key historical journals from virtually every major country, Historical Abstracts includes a targeted selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities that are of special interest to researchers and students of history.
Date Coverage: 1967 to present
Materials Indexed: Journal Articles
JSTOR allows searching of articles from its archival collection of journals in a wide range of subject areas by author and/or keywords taken from the titles, abstracts and/or full-text. Searches may be limited to a specific subject category of journals.
LGBT Life is the definitive index to the world's literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues. This database contains indexing and abstracts for more than 120 LGBT-specific core periodicals and over 200 LGBT-specific core books and reference works. The product also contains data mined from over 40 priority periodicals and over 1,400 select titles. Disciplines covered by LGBT Life include civil liberties, culture, employment, family, history, politics, psychology, religion, sociology and more. Additionally, LGBT Life will soon contain all relevant data from NISC's Sexual Diversity Studies.
Project MUSE is a searchable collection of hundreds of university press and other journals. Searching is available by author, year, journal title and keywords from titles, subjects or full-text. Older issues of many (but not all) of the journals are available in JSTOR. The Project MUSE advanced search allows you to search and link through to the corresponding JSTOR archives as well.