Native American Studies: Find Articles

Scholarly, multi-disciplinary database covering thousands of journals and other publications. Includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, and indexing/abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.

Contains citations to articles on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Covers over 2,000 journals published worldwide. Includes selected historical journals from major countries, state and local history journals, and a targeted selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities.

Combines Anthropological Literature (Harvard University) and Anthropological Index (Royal Anthropological Institute, UK). Provides extensive worldwide indexing of publications in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.

Provides full-text anthropological resources from the publications of the American Anthropological Association. Contains more than 250,000 articles from AAA journals, newsletters, bulletins, and monographs covering a range of fields in anthropology.

Indexes religious and theological scholarship from international titles and multi-author works in the field of religion. Provides links to the full text of many of the articles indexed via ATLAS (ATLA Serials).

Database of open access journals covering all scientific and scholarly subjects.  Use to identify open access journal titles.  Journals can be browsed by title or by broad subject area.  Articles are searchable by article author or title, ISSN, journal title, abstract, or key words.  Full-text is not searchable but is fully accessible.

Contains news, culture and history from the ethnic, minority and native press. Includes complete articles and archival material. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles in both languages; more than 100,000 articles are in Spanish.

Provides access to archaeological materials for comparative studies within and across regions. Covers major archaeological/cultural traditions from around the world indexed according to a modified Outline of Cultural Materials (OCM) for quick retrieval of information. Each major tradition typically contains an overview by an expert and descriptive materials on 5 to 7 sites.

Compilation of a collection of ethnographic and other texts that are indexed by culture and subject, from 400 member institutions located in over 30 nations. Information is indexed by culture and subject.

A freely available non-profit archive of electronic texts about religion, mythology, legends and folklore, and occult and esoteric topics, worldwide. Texts are presented in English translation and, in some cases, in the original language. This site has no particular agenda other than promoting religious tolerance and scholarship.

Includes full text of journals and books in a wide range of subject areas. Also includes high-quality primary sources and images from around the world, including artworks, maps, photographs, and more (including those from Artstor).

A comprehensive reference work covering all aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre. Includes major reference materials, and information about plays, people, theatres, productions, and production companies.

Provides access to essential humanities and social science research. Hosts journals and books from leading university presses, scholarly societies, and related publishers.  Note that UCSB does not subscribe to all of the journals or books on the Project Muse platform; items whose full text is accessible are denoted by a green check mark.