Find & Evaluate Journals
UCSB E-Journals:
- E-Journals Collection (main search)
Evaluate Journals and Find Impact Factors
Locating Articles:
Click the 
button to find the full text of an article, either online or in print on the library shelves. If the library does not have access to the article you need, you can request the article to be sent to you through interlibrary loan.
If you already have a citation, first, use Google Scholar and search for the title of the article. Look for the link to the pdf or Get it at UC on the right side. You may first need to review the tutorial: Connecting Google Scholar to UCSB Library Full-Text Resources. If you do not see the article, use the Citation Linker where you should see if the UCSB Library has access to it or use the Request function to request a copy through Interlibrary Loan.
Finding Articles & Journals
To find a specific journal, use Browzine or UC Library Journal Search.
To locate an article for which you have a citation, use Google Scholar or the Library's Fetch Item (Citation Linker).
To find scholarly articles on your topic, use the library's Article Databases.
Specialized Geography Databases
UCSB Library subscribes to hundreds of research databases, many of which are excellent tools to use for finding scholarly articles. Below is a selection of recommended databases for research in Geography, many of which contain the full text of articles. If you do not see a link to the full text, use the 
link to find a different access point or to order a copy through Interlibrary Loan.
The complete list of databases, including descriptions, is here: A-Z list of databases.
-
National Agricultural Library Search This link opens in a new window
