Global and International Studies: Databases

Provides international coverage of materials in government, international relations, legislation, political science, statistics, and related areas.

Includes references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material.

Allows users to simultaneously perform a search in any or all of the social sciences databases from ProQuest.
 

Covers thousands of research journals across hundreds of disciplines, as well as conference proceedings and books. Expand “Additional Info” for tips on limiting to just Social Sciences Citation Index.

Annually updated collection of basic intelligence information on the countries of the world as compiled by the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency. Contains information on the people, economy, geography and environment, communication, transportation and military of each country, as available.

Covers all types of official United Nations documentation. Provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council (1946 onwards). Does not contain press releases, UN sales publications, the United Nations Treaty Series or information brochures issued by the Department of Public Information.

Incorporates open access digital content, mainly official UN documents and selected UN maps, as well as speech and voting records. Content is organized into collections (by UN body, agency, and type of document), and links between related documents (draft resolutions, committee reports, meeting records, final resolutions, voting records, documents issued under a specific agenda item).