Biotechnology: Articles

Contains citations to items in journals, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports, in all areas of the life sciences and biology. Many citations include abstracts.

Comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. Includes citations and abstracts from engineering journals and conference proceedings.

Citations and abstracts for millions of articles in medicine, life science, and health administration. Includes full contents of MEDLINE, plus "in process" citations for recent articles, and some additional references from life sciences journals.

Covers thousands of research journals, and extensive collections of conference proceedings and books across hundreds of disciplines.

Indexes the work of authors from graduate schools and universities in North America and from around the globe.  Starting with the 1980s records include abstracts of the works. Our subscription gives UCSB users access to UC dissertations in full text 1997 forward.

Covers all aspects of aquatic science including aquaculture, biology, conservation, environmental quality, fisheries, freshwater environments, limnology, marine biotechnology, marine environments, meteorology, oceanography, policy and legislation, and wildlife management.

Database for marine natural products research, with comprehensive coverage of marine natural products in journal articles, including new and revised compounds, synthesis, ecology and biological activities. Along with comprehensive information on relevant published articles and compounds, MarinLit provides dereplication tools based on experimental and predicted data.
 

Provides the worldwide scholarly community with a useful and intelligent synthesis of the primary research literature for a broad spectrum of scholarly disciplines. Each year, Annual Reviews critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide you to the principal contributions of the field and help you keep up to date in your area of research.

Provides comprehensive coverage of biological science fields including animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, chemoreception, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, immunology genetics, health and safety science, oncogenes, entomology, and endocrinology neuroscience.

Provides a unique aggregation of high-impact bioscience research journals, featuring timely content on a wide-array of today’s most pressing topics, including global warming, stem cell research, ecological and biodiversity conservation.

Indexes millions of chemical substances (organic, inorganic and organometallic) and chemical reactions, providing chemical and physical property information. Combines the Beilstein Handbook for Organic Chemistry, the Gmelin Handbook of Inorganic and Organometallic Chemistry, and the Elsevier Patent Chemistry Database. Searchable by text keywords, numerical physical and chemical properties, and by chemical structures and substructures.

Allows searching of articles from electronic journals, books, and reference works published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries.

Indexes patents of chemical, electrical and mechanical inventions from 40 patent-issuing authorities worldwide. Searchable by topic, inventor, patent assignee, patent number, classification codes, as well as searching by cited patents, and by chemical compounds.

Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.