It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ENGL 197: Steal From the Rich: Robin Hood in Literature and Film (Blurton, 2021-2022): Find Articles
Below are a few article databases that will be especially useful for this topic. If the full text of an article is not available in the database itself, check for the link. This will link to the article or -- if we don't have access to the article online -- will offer you an option to order it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
One of the first places to start in a search for literary criticism of all types, MLAIB is an essential database for identifying scholarly and critical studies of literatures around the world and from all time periods. Includes the associated fields of language, linguistics, and folklore. MLA does NOT contain book reviews.
Date Coverage: 1881 to present
Materials Indexed: Book Chapters; Books; Journal Articles; Magazine Articles; Plays; Poetry; Theses & Dissertations
A vast literary database that contains criticism, reviews, essays, and the full text of more than 300 literary journals. There is considerable overlap with MLA, but LION has a stronger emphasis on literature from the U.K. and also contains book reviews and multimedia. it is always worth checking both
LION also contains the full text of 350,000 works written between the 7th century and the present day.
A multi-disciplinary database that covers both scholarly and popular sources. The literary journals indexed here are also indexed in MLA and LION. This is a good place to find articles on your topic that are published outside of literary journals.
Date Coverage: 1984 to present
Materials Indexed: Book Chapters; Book Reviews; Books; Journal Articles; Magazine Articles; Newspaper Articles
Ctations to articles on the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). An excellent source to use if you are looking for an historical perspective on your topic.
Date Coverage: 1967 to present
Materials Indexed: Journal Articles