Welcome!

The collections of the UCSB Music Library include over 27,000 LPs. You can listen to them, or any of the library's 15,000 CDs, over stereo speakers in our individual listening rooms. For online listening to thousands more albums, see the Quick Links listening databases below.
New Resource!
Contains 290 opera performances in streaming video. View on your computer or mobile device. All video is supported for iPhone and Android.
Quick Links
except as indicated
Listening / Viewing Databases
National Jukebox (freely accessible)
UCSB Cylinder Project (freely accessible)
Encyclopedias
Garland Encyclopedia of World Music
International Encyclopedia of Dance
Oxford Encyclopedia of the Music of India
Oxford Music Online (includes Grove Music)
History
Oxford History of Western Music
Article Databases
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
RIPM: Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals
International Index to Music Periodicals
Directory of Online Resources
Online Resources for Music Scholars (Harvard)
Oxford Music Online
![]()
The Library Guide for Music
Welcome to the UCSB Music Library, located on the second floor of the Arts Library. This guide is intended to help you find materials for the study of music and provide information about the library. To get started, try the Quick Links on the lower left or click on the tabs above. If you are off campus, don't forget to log in to use items available to UCSB faculty and students only. For interdisciplinary approaches to the study of music, you may find it helpful to check other UCSB library guides for materials relevant to your research.
New Books by UCSB Faculty Authors
New Books in the UCSB Music Library
Check the New Book Shelf in the music library to see these and other recently added titles. You may check out books and scores from the New Book Shelf.
Become a Fan!
Librarian |
Contact Info Arts Library Univ. of California, Santa Barbara Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010 (805) 893-3612 schroeder@library.ucsb.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Music |
Off-campus?
Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.
Items marked
are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.
Arts Library Hours
Apr. 1 - June 14:
Mon-Wed: 9 am - 10 pm
Thurs-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
Sat: closed
Sun: 2 pm - 10 pm
Exceptions
Sun, May 26: 2 pm - 6 pm
Mon, May 27: Noon - 10 pm (Memorial Day)
Recess, June 15 - 23:
Mon-Thurs: 9 am - 6 pm
Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
Sat-Sun: Closed
UCSB Music Library - Floor Plan
Chicago Manual of Style Online
Click the title link below to access the full text.


















Loading...
