Anatomy and PhysiologyConsumer HealthGeneral/Medical ReferenceGenetics and MedicineHealth and Medical NewsMedical Careers and Medical EducationMegasites, Gateways, Virtual LibrariesStatistics
Dictionaries and EncyclopediasHandbooks and Manuals
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Medicine  Tags: medicine  

Last update: Sep 21st, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/medicine  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Handbooks and Manuals             Print Page
  
 

Off-campus?

Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.

Items marked UCSB only are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.

 

Need Help?

Ask a Librarian!

Chat online with a Librarian

  • Open 24 hours a day,
  • 7 days a week.

Email a Librarian

  • Get help by email within 24 hours.

Research 4 U

  • Sign up for personalized research help.
 

Handbooks and Manuals

Following are the handbooks and manuals we have that are useful for research in medicine.

You will find books with SEL Ref in front of the call number on the 2nd floor of the library in the Sciences-Engineering reference section, or ask for help at the 2nd floor reference desk.

  • AMA Manual of Style  
    SEL Ref R 119.A533 2007
  • Comprehensive Toxicology  
    SEL Ref RA 1199.C648 1997
  • General Surgery  
    UCSB Only
  • Goodman and Gilman’s the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics  
    SEL Ref RM 300.G644 2006
  • Gray’s Anatomy  
    SEL Ref QM 23.2 G73 1995
  • Handbook of Psychophysiology  
    SEL Ref QP 360.P7515 2000
  • Handbook of Obesity  
    SEL Ref RC 628.H29 1998
  • Handbook of Vitamins  
    SEL Ref QP 771.H35 2007
  • Harrison’s Manual of Medicine  
    UCSB Only
    via NetLibrary
  • Hormones, Brain and Behavior  
    SEL Ref QP 356.45.H433 2002
  • Indian Medicinal Plants  
    UCSB Only
  • Kaplan & Sadock’s Comprehensive Textbook of Psychiatry  
    SEL Ref RC 454.C637 2005
  • Merck Index  
    UCSB Only
  • Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy  
    SEL Ref Desk RC55 .M4
  • Metabolic and Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease  
    SEL Ref RC 627.8.M47 2001
  • Meyler’s Side Effects of Drugs  
    SEL Ref RM 302.5.S52
  • Oxford Companion to the Body  
    SEL Ref QM 7.O96 2001
  • Oxford Illustrated Companion to Medicine  
    SEL Ref R 121.O884 2001
  • PDR: Physician’s Desk Reference  
    SEL Ref Desk RS 75.P5
  • PDR for Nonprescription Drugs  
    SEL Ref Desk RM 671.A1.P48
  • Poisoning and Toxicology Handbook  
    SEL Ref RA 1215.P65 2008
  • Red Book  
    SEL Ref HD 9666.2.D7
  • Sexually Transmitted Diseases  
    SEL Ref RC 200.S49 1999
 

Librarian

Profile ImageChuck Huber
Contact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2530
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-2762
huber@library.ucsb.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Chemistry, Biochemistry, Chemical Engineering, Materials Science, Mechanical Engineering, Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology (MCDB)

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait