Western Language Theses/Dissertations
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses A&I This link opens in a new windowThe database represents the work of authors from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities in North America and from around the globe. The database includes citations for materials from 1861 to present. Citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward also include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. Dissertations & Theses offers UCSB users access to UC dissertations in full-text digital format starting with titles published from 1997 forward.
- Open Access Theses & Dissertations (OATD) This link opens in a new window
An index of over 1.6 million electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). To the extent possible, the index is limited to records of graduate-level theses that are freely available online.
- Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new window
An international organization that promotes creation, access to, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs) from academic institutions around the world. The NDLTD Union Catalog provides access to over a million ETDs.
Chinese Language Theses/Dissertations
- CNKI Thesis & Dissertation Database 中国知网硕博论文 This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to theses and dissertations from a selection of major universities in China. Access includes all non-STEM modules.
- Duxiu 读秀 This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive Chinese studies database. Provides full text searching of e-books, dissertations, journals, magazines, web pages and newspapers. The first 17 pages of each e-book are available for preview. Document delivery is also available. Its comprehensiveness and functionality can be best related as the Chinese version of Google Books and Google Scholar.
- Center for Research Libraries Online CatalogClick on the Dissertations tab to search for foreign dissertations.