It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This online collection provides 350 hours of video from 17 years of broadcasts, including hundreds of segments not available anywhere else in the world. True to 60 Minutes' iconic style, each news segment within the collection serves as a standalone short documentary on a specific news topic. The broad range of content offers boundless applications for students and researchers.This resource also includes 175 hours of bonus segments from the popular CBS News program Sunday Morning, whose timely news pieces, cultural features, and newsmaker profiles form an ideal complement to 60 Minutes content. The addition of this bonus programming brings the collection to a total of 525 hours of high-quality CBS News content.
Black Studies in Video is a collection featuring award-winning documentaries, newsreels, interviews and archival footage surveying the evolution of black culture in the United States. It currently contains over 200 videos, and is expected to grow to over 500 videos.
Date Coverage: 1969-present, 1776-present
Materials Indexed: Interviews; Video
Contains streaming video files of dance productions and documentaries by influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance.
Date Coverage: 20th Century
Materials Indexed: Video
Ethnographic Video Online, Volume I is a comprehensive online resource for the visual study of human culture and behavior and the largest, most affordable streaming video collection of its kind. The collection contains more than 500 hours of classic and contemporary documentaries produced by leading video producers in the discipline; previously unpublished footage from working anthropologists and ethnographers in the field; and select feature films.
JoVE publishes peer-reviewed scientific video protocols to accelerate biological, medical, chemical and physical research. Watch our scientific video articles. JoVE is happy to provide all of our Education video content free to use in STEM teaching efforts through June 15th. You can fill out the following form to request access.
JoVE Neuroscience is a multidisciplinary section devoted to investigations of the structure, function, physiology, and pathophysiology of the brain and nervous system.
Opera in Video contains five hundred hours of 290 of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work’s importance to the operatic canon.
Date Coverage: 1933-present
Materials Indexed: Interviews; Video
“A collection of international documentary, newsreel and feature films reveals the world as seen by Soviet, Chinese, Vietnamese, East European, and Latin American filmmakers.”
Socialism on Film is a streaming video collection comprised of 20th century documentaries, newsreels, and feature films created in the communist world and later modified with English language enhancements for distribution to Western audiences.
All 2,000 films come from 16mm and 35mm reels held in the ETV-Plato Films collection which was donated to British Film Institute (BFI) archives in 2003 by British communist Stanley Forman.
Adam Matthew Digital intends to release Socialism on Film in three thematic modules: Wars & Revolutions and Newsreels & Cinemagazines (both live), and Culture & Society (coming in 2019). The product also includes a Chronology, an interactive world Map, and additional secondary resources designed to provide historical context for the films.
The product’s streaming interface allows for linking, embedding, clip-making, and play-list making, and provides a searchable text transcript and rich metadata for each film.
For more details on the origins of this resource, see product note on Nature & Scope - http://www.socialismonfilm.amdigital.co.uk/Introduction/NatureAndScope.
Theatre in Video: Volume I contains hundreds of videos, including documentaries and definitive performances of the world’s most important plays. From celebrated productions of Shakespeare to rare, in-depth footage of the work of Samuel Beckett, the collection covers a wide range of 20th century theatre history. Interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors, along with excerpts of live performances deliver an authentic, behind-the-scenes look at hundreds of productions.
Archive of television news from major U.S. national broadcast networks, covering special reports and periodic news broadcasts such as political campaign coverage and wars. Estimate a 72-hour embargo (varies with network). Includes: ABC Evening News: 1968 - present, CBS Evening News: 1968 - present, NBC Evening News: 1968 - present, CNN WorldView: 1995 - 2000, CNN Wolf Blitzer Reports: 2001, CNN NewsNight: 2001 - present, Special Reports: 1968 - present, ABC Nightline: 1988 - present, Other networks, e.g., PBS.
Date Coverage: 1968 - present
Materials Indexed: Video
