Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Useful Journal Information
- ERIC (1966+) - education and related fields
- PsycInfo (1840+) - pschology and behavioral sciences
- Communication Source - (dates vary) - Communication Source combines Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts to provide full-text access to more than 700 journals, and indexing and abstracting for more than 1,000 core journals. Coverage dating goes back to 1900.
- Academic Search Complete (1984+) a good multidisciplinary database to articles in popular magazines and scholarly journals
- WAC Clearinghouse - journals, books, guides, bibliographies, forums and more on the teaching of writing. Many of the books and journals are full text and open access.
- CompPile - an inventory of publications in writing studies, including post-secondary composition, rhetoric, technical writing, ESL, and discourse analysis
Remember to note the citation/source information (journal title, volume #, issue #, and date) before leaving the database, even if just to go to another window. The citation is the most important information in the database record and is required to locate the article text, online or in print.
Copyright © 2008-2019 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
UCSB Library (805) 893-2478 • Music Library (805) 893-2641 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact Us • Policies