Japan's oldest English language newspaper. Full texts of news articles published between 3/22/1897 to 12/31/2018.
Date Range: 1897 - present (except current year not available)
Thematic Dates: Imperial Periods Covered: Meiji ([1868-1913] 1897-1912); Taishō (1912-1926); Shōwa (1926-1989), Heisei ([1989-present] 1989-2014)
Full texts news articles from U.S. and international news sources. This archive provides comprehensive coverage of current events (history in the making) and historical events. Each newspaper or wire service provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including specific information about local companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and the people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded.
Provides access to global news and business information from nearly 9,000 sources, including U.S. and international newspapers, magazines, wire services, websites, photographs, and trade and industry publications.
FBIS Daily Report has been the United States' principal historical record of political open source intelligence for more than half a century from all countries outside the US. The "Twentieth-Century Global Perspectives: Propaganda and the Chinese Press" module is an archive of articles published by Xinhua or New China News, the major communist Chinese newspapers, from 1946 to 1996, collected and translated into English by the CIA.
Date Coverage: 1941-1996
Materials Indexed: Radio Broadcasts
Full texts of news articles published in over 40 U.S. and international newspapers. Selected full texts of 370+ U.S. newspapers, and full-text television and radio news transcripts, including CBS news, CNN, Fox news, NPR and more.
(Formerly LexisNexis Academic) provides access to 17,000+ news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. Including three primary collections: 1) full-text access to thousands of US and international news sources back to the 1970s; 2) aggregated US and foreign economic data on businesses, corporations, and industries; 3) full-text legal documents, including U.S. Federal and State court cases, and law reviews from the late 18th century to present.
A full text database of Asahi shinbun 朝日新聞 (1879-present), including full images of Asashi shinbun shukusatsuban 朝日新聞縮刷版 (1879-1989), Asahi gurafu アサヒグラフ (1923-1956) and "Asahi shinbun rekishi shashin ākaibu 朝日新聞歴史写真アーカイブ," a historical photo archive, 1928-1944.
Note: Two (2) accesses shared among 7 US campuses. Logout after use.
A full text database of Yomiuri shinbun 読売新聞 (1874-present), including full images of Yomiuri shinbun shukusatsuban 読売新聞縮刷版 (1874-1989), The Daily Yomiuri (1989-present) and Gendai jinmeiroku 現代人名録 (Who’s Who), a bio-dictionary of prominent figures.
Note: One (1) access shared among 5 UC campuses. Logout after use.
Date Coverage: 1874 - present ## Materials Indexed: Newspaper Articles
Full texts of Korean news articles, including the following four major newspapers:
東亞日報 = Dong-A ilbo 1920-1999
京鄕新聞 = Kyunghyang Shinmun 1946-1999
每日經濟新聞 = Maeil Business Newspaper : 1966-1999
한겨레 = The Hankyoreh 1988-1999