Online Archive of California (OAC):
The Online Archive of California (OAC) provides free public access to detailed descriptions of primary resource collections maintained by more than 300 contributing institutions including libraries, special collections, archives, historical societies, and museums throughout California and collections maintained by the 10 University of California (UC) campuses.
Calisphere (digital collections):
Calisphere provides free access to more than 2,000 collections contributed by more than 300 cultural heritage organizations (libraries, archives, museums, and historical societies) in California. Each of these organizations has specific collection emphases, which may be informed by local history, activities, research interests, or other topics significant to its communities.
Historical Newspapers from Santa Barbara County are available online (on-site only) through the Santa Barbara Public Library.
California Digital Newspaper Collection (digital collections)
A free collection of digitized newspapers from the state of California.
California Revealed (digital collections)
California Revealed is a statewide initiative that helps public libraries, archives, museums, historical societies, and other heritage groups digitize, preserve, and provide online access to archival materials documenting the state's histories, arts, and cultures. By providing online access to digitized materials, California Revealed is working to aggregate California's digital collections into a single resource. Search collections by topic, institution, and theme.