Licensed Digital Collections
- AM Digital Archives Collection (formerly Adam Matthew) This link opens in a new window
Publishes primary source collections from archives around the world.
- Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures and the Environment This link opens in a new window
Contains letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of early encounters in North America. Centered on present-day Canada and the United States with some limited coverage of Mexico. Papers may be browsed by author, source, year, peoples, places, images, fauna, flora, environment, personal events and cultural events.
- Linus Pauling Research Notebooks This link opens in a new window
Contains the notebooks of 2-time Nobel Prize winning scientist Linus Pauling. The Pauling Papers include 46 research notebooks (1922-1994) covering any number of the scientific fields in which Dr. Pauling involved himself.
- Religions of America This link opens in a new window
Traces the history and unique character of religious movements that originated in or were re-shaped by the United States (19th and 20th centuries). Emphasizes America’s unique role as a birthplace for new religious movements, especially after World War II. Includes materials from a variety of sources including the UCSB Library's American Religions Collection.
- South Asia Archive
Contains both serials and non-serial materials, including reports, rare books, and journal runs from noteworthy rare publications, reflecting the varied knowledge production in colonial and early postcolonial India, including: culture and society; industry and economy; science, technology and medicine; urban planning and administration; and politics and the law.
