Newspapers
- Los Angeles Times - Current (1985-present) This link opens in a new window
Searchable and displayable full text of the Los Angeles Times from 1985 to the present. (Note: historical backfiles of the LA Times are available separately for 1881-1984.)
- Los Angeles Times - Historical (1881-1995) This link opens in a new window
Searchable and displayable full text of the Los Angeles Times from 1881 to 1995. Note: current files of the LA Times (1985-present) are available separately.
- Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Contains news, culture and history from the ethnic, minority and native press. Includes complete articles and archival material. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles in both languages; more than 100,000 articles are in Spanish.
- New York Times - Current (1980-present) This link opens in a new window
Searchable and displayable full text of the New York Times from 1980 to the present. Note: historical backfiles of the New York Times are available as a separate file.
- New York Times - Historical (1851-2008) This link opens in a new window
Searchable and displayable full text of the New York Times from 1851 to 2008. Note: current issues of the New York Times are available as a separate file.
- Alternative Press Index Archive
Widely regarded as the leading guide to the alternative press in North America. Contains over 470,000 citations are drawn from roughly 700 alternative, radical, and left publications, which report and analyze the practices and theories of cultural, economic, political, and social change. Indexes such important periodicals as: Cineaste, Environmental Action, Socialist Review, and Women's Review of Books.
- Alternative Press Index This link opens in a new window
Widely regarded as the leading guide to the alternative press in North America. Citations are drawn from roughly 380 alternative, radical, and left publications, which report and analyze the practices and theories of cultural, economic, political, and social change. Indexes such important periodicals as: Cineaste, Environmental Action, Socialist Review, and Women's Review of Books.
