Skip to Main Content

ANTH 195A: Research Design in Anthropology (Saldivar, Spring 2023): Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

Encyclopedias and Handbooks

Printed Sources

Archaeology in America: an Encyclopedia.Ref E159.5 A68 2009

Countries and their Cultures.Ref GN 307 C68 2001

Dictionary of Anthropology.Ref GN 307 D485 1997

Dictionary of Concepts in Cultural Anthropology.Ref GN 307 W56 1991

Encyclopedia of Anthropology.Ref GN 11 E63 2006

Encyclopedia of Cultural Anthropology.Ref GN 307 E52 1996

Encyclopedia of Prehistory. Ref GN 710 E53 2001

Encyclopedia of World Cultures. Ref GN 307 E53 1991

Encyclopedia of Environmental HistoryRef GF 10 E63 2004

Glossary of the Third World.Ref GN 307 K87 1989

Handbook of Ethical Research with Ethnocultural Populations.Ref GN 495.4 H36 2006

Handbook of North American Indians.Ref E 77 H25

International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences. Ref H 41 I58 2001

Oxford Handbook of Mesoamerican Cultures: the Civilizations of Mexico and Central America.Ref F1218.6.O95 2001

Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life.Ref GN 333 W67 1998

My Library Account

Want to:

renew books?

       save searches?

               check ILL requests?

Log in to your Library Account!

Forgot your password?

Call us at (805) 893-3491
or e-mail circ@library.ucsb.edu 


Copyright © 2008-2024 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
UCSB Library (805) 893-2478 • Music Library (805) 893-2641 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies