A scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. The database features some PDF content going back as far as 1867, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Date Coverage: 1984 to present
Materials Indexed: Book Chapters; Book Reviews; Books; Journal Articles; Magazine Articles; Newspaper Articles
The online version of Environmental Periodicals Bibliography; formerly known as Environmental Issues & Policy Index and Environmental Knowledgebase. This database offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Environment Index contains more than 1,280,000 records from 1,200 domestic and international titles going back to the 1950s (including 642 active core titles) as well as 100 monographs. Environment Index also features an in-depth thesaurus, and author profiles will be provided for 3,000 authors in the discipline.
JSTOR allows searching of articles from its archival collection of journals in a wide range of subject areas by author and/or keywords taken from the titles, abstracts and/or full-text. Searches may be limited to a specific subject category of journals.
Provides full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals with the exception of advertisements and editorial board lists.
Date Coverage: 1894 - present
Materials Indexed: Journal Articles
Provides access to international literature in psychology, the behavioral sciences, and related disciplines from professional journals, book chapters, books, reports, and dissertations. Most citations include abstracts. In addition, there are millions of cited references in journal articles, books, and chapters.
Date Coverage: 1890 - present
Materials Indexed: Book Chapters; Book Reviews; Books; Journal Articles; Technical Reports; Theses & Dissertations
A searchable index of full text journals from SAGE. The searchable database consists of bibliographic records (indexed summaries or abstracts) as well as the complete text of each journal article. Every bibliographic record in the Collection links to the appropriate full-text in PDF format. Journals cover topics in area studies, ethnic and gender studies, humanities, health sciences, materials science and the social sciences.
To locate the journal article identify the JOURNAL title from the database citation.
Search the JOURNAL TITLE in the UCSB catalog. If the library has the journal the catalog record will show the volumes and issues the library owns. This information will be displayed when you click the link that says "#(Owned/#Out)". The catalog will also show if this journal is available in print or electronic.
The UC-eLinks button will search of a digitized copy of the full-text article in the UCSB library system.