Search for e-Journals in the Catalog
This is the "Search for e-Books at UCSB" page of the "e-Books at UCSB" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

e-Books at UCSB  

This is a quick how-to guide for accessing electronic books, journals, and other electronic resources in the Library catalog.
Last Updated: Jun 18, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/ebooks Print Guide RSS Updates

Search for e-Books at UCSB Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Accessing an e-book in the UCSB Catalog

A keyword search for biofuel brings results for both books and e-books.  To access the online version of a book, click either the title of the book, or the "Internet Resource" and call number. 

Clicking on the book title will take you to the record page for the title you selected (see image below). The Online field will provide a link that takes you directly to the online version of the book.

Clicking on the Internet Resource and call number  link will direct you to a slightly different page that also includes a link Online (see image below).

 

Off Campus?

Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.

e-book Collections

For a full list of the Library's databases that contain e-books, please click here.

  • ABC-CLIO eBook Collection
    Collection of over 6,000 encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and guides.
  • CogNet Library (MIT)
    Developed by The MIT Press, MIT CogNet is an online location for the brain and cognitive science community’s scientific research and interchange.
  • CRCnetBase
    Handbooks from a wide range of areas, including Neuroscience (see under Biomedical Science)
  • e-Book Collection (EBSCOhost)
    UCSB has access to over 1600 copyrighted titles from EBSCOhost's (formerly netLibrary) collection of reference, academic, general interest and professional electronic books, plus the EBSCOhost public domain collection.
  • ebrary
    Access to hundreds of the UCSB Library's purchased ebooks via ebrary. Search across all fulltext content or within an individual book. With a free personal account, provides the ability to highlight, annotate, and save titles to a bookshelf.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    A collection of online reference books in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
  • SpringerLink
    A comprehensive online collection of scientific, technological and medical journals, books and reference works
  • University of California Press e-Books Collection
    Almost 2,000 books from academic presses on a range of topics, including art, science, history, music, religion, and fiction.

Copyright © 2008-2014 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip