Off Campus?
Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.
Items marked
are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.
Directories, Biographies, and Bibliographies
DIRECTORIES
- The Environment Directory
- The Environment Encyclopedia and Directory 2001
SEL Ref GE10 .E56 2001 -
Environmental Engineering Dictionary and Directory

Online. Also in print: SEL Ref TD9 .P36 2001 -
Environmental Technology Resources Handbook

Online. Also in print: SEL Ref TD169.5 .G68 2003 - The National Environmental Directory
BIOGRAPHIES
- American Environmental Leaders: From Colonial Times to the Present. [2 vols.]
SEL Ref GE55 .B43 2000 - Biographical Dictionary of American and Canadian Naturalists and Environmentalists.
SEL Ref QH26 .B535 1997 - Eco-pioneers: Practical Visionaries Solving Today's Environmental Problems.
SEL GE150 .L47 1997 - Environmental Activists.
SEL GE55 .E57 2001 - Environmentalists: A Biographical Dictionary from the 17th Century to the Present.
SEL S926 .A2 A94 1993 - Fifty Key Thinkers on the Environment

Online. Also in print: SEL GE40 .F54 2001 - For the Wild Places: Profiles in Conservation.
SEL QH26 .B63 1993 - Historical Dictionary of North American Environmentalism.
SEL GE10 .W45 1997 - National Leaders of American Conservation. 2nd ed.
SEL S926 .A2 N37 1985 - Twentieth-Century American Nature Writers: Prose.
Main Reference PN141 .D52 v.275 - Women Pioneers for the Environment.
SEL GE55 .B74 1998 - World Who is Who and Does What in Environment & Conservation.
SEL Ref GE55 .W67 1997
BIBLIOGRAPHIES
- Developing Environmental Awareness Through Children's Literature: a Guide for Teachers and Librarians, K-8.
Curriculum Lab GE105 .C42 1996 - Earth Works: Recommended Fiction and Nonfiction About Nature and the Environment for Adults and Young Adults.
Curriculum Lab Ref GE105 .D9 1996 - Environmental Literature: An Encyclopedia of Works, Authors, and Themes.
SEL Ref GE35 .E58 1999 - Language Arts and Environmental Awareness: 100+ Integrated Books and Activities for Children.
Curriculum Lab Ref G70 .R62 1998 - Reading About the Environment: An Introductory Guide.
SEL GF41 .J36 1993
Questions? |
Janet MartoranaContact Info:
Davidson Library, Rm 2523 A3
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805-893-8724
Send Email
Subjects:
Environmental Sciences, Local Area Government Publications, and California State Government Publications
Davidson Library, Rm 2523 A3
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805-893-8724
Send Email
Subjects:
Environmental Sciences, Local Area Government Publications, and California State Government Publications
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait