Off Campus?
Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.
Items marked
are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.
Handbooks & Guides
- ENVIROnetBASE

Currently, over 330 handbooks from a wide range of areas including air pollution, pesticides, occupational safety, oil spills, wetlands, and environmental chemistry are available; browsable by table of contents, or keyword searchable, either individually or combined. - Collection on Critical Global Issues of the
United Nations University
Contains 210 publications (32,000 pages) in the fields of Agriculture and Land Management, Development, Environment and Sustainability, Food and Nutrition, Natural Resource Development, Science and Technology. - Ecological Modeling for Resource Management.
SEL QH541.15.S5 E28 2003 - Environmental Engineer’s Mathematics Handbook

Online. Also in print: SEL TD145 .S676 2005 - Handbook of Environmental Chemistry

The Handbook publishes themed volumes in this young and interdisciplinary field of science. Its aim is a complete description of the environment and of transformations occurring on a local or global scale. Environmental chemistry also gives an account on the impact of man's activities on the natural environment by describing observed changes. Volumes from late 1999-present are available online. UCSB's print volumes are available at QD 31 .H335. - Handbook of Environmental Health. [2 vols.]
SEL Ref RA565 .K67 2003 - Hazardous Waste Handbook for Health and Safety. 3rd ed.
SEL Ref TD1052 .M38 2000 - Sittig's Handbook of Toxic and Hazardous Chemicals and Carcinogens. 4th ed. [2 vols.]
SEL Ref RA1215 .S58 2002 - Standard Handbook of Environmental Science, Health, and Technology.
SEL Ref GE123 .S73 2000
Questions? |
Janet MartoranaContact Info:
Davidson Library, Rm 2523 A3
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805-893-8724
Send Email
Subjects:
Environmental Sciences, Local Area Government Publications, and California State Government Publications
Davidson Library, Rm 2523 A3
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805-893-8724
Send Email
Subjects:
Environmental Sciences, Local Area Government Publications, and California State Government Publications
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait