Off Campus?
Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.
Items marked
are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.
Citation Guide
Need help with citations?
See the Citation Styles guide
Have a citation?
Use the Citation Linker to locate the article.
Find articles
Find Articles, Citations, Reviews, and more in these Indexes and Databases:
- Academic Search Complete
- index to articles across the discipline - Environment Index

- Natural Sciences Databases via CSA
- searches numerous databases including
- Agricola
- Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts

- Biosis Previews

- Business Source Complete
- index and text to articles, reports & more, for business.
- EconLit
- index to research in economics, business, and accounting
- EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements

- GeoRef

- Human Population & Natural Resource Management

- Lexis-Nexis Academic
- various newspapers & legal resources
- Sustainability Science Abstracts

- Toxline

- Water Resources Abstracts

- Web of Science
- citation index
Additional Databases that might be useful:
- DOE Information Bridge
Search the U.S. Dept. of Energy's scientific and technical research reports in the sciences including biology, environmental sciences, physics, energy, and other topics. - ETDEWEB
An index to energy information from the Energy Technology Data Exchange (ETDE), a programme of the International Energy Agency. More than 184,000 full text documents available. - FS Info
Catalog of records to Forest Service Research publications dating back to 1904. Includes almost 6,000 full-text publications. - FWS National Image Library
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service's online collection of public domain still photographs, containing still photo images of wildlife, plants, National Wildlife Refuges and other scenics, as well as wildlife management work. - FWS Conservation Library
Full text access to a collection of open access publications, newsletters, and technical reports from the U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service. - Science.gov
Science.gov searches over 40 databases and 1,950 selected websites, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results. - National Environmental Publications Internet Site (NEPIS)
A database of over 24,000 full text EPA documents. - The National Library for the Environment
A project of the Committee for the National Institute for the Environment (CNIE) which includes over 1,100 full-text Congressional Research Service reports on environmental issues. - Online Rand Research Documents: Environment
and Energy
This site has a collection of free books published by the RAND organization, a "think tank" supplying analyses for policy development in a wide variety of areas including this link to areas of environment and energy. The database is also searchable by author, title word, or words in the abstract. - Population Index (1986-2000)
This annotated bibliography is a primary reference tool to the world's population literature.
E-Journal Titles
E-Journal Titles:
- Environmental Journals on the Internet
A list of over 300 environmental journals, half of which contain abstracts; over 40 are full text. -
Electronic Journals licensed by the UCSB Library
The e-journals listed here are accessible from the ucsb.edu domain only. - Conscious Choice: The Journal of Ecology
and Natural Living
A bi-monthly Midwestern magazine that reports on environmental issues and natural alternatives in health care, food, and nutrition. Each issue also takes a broad look at various topics from a perspective that sees the world as an interconnected, interdependent community whose survival depends on the development of sustainable patterns of living. - E: the Environmental Magazine
A publication covering key environmental issues and trends, and includes environmental news, commentary from leading thinkers, book and film reviews, and announcements of campaigns, events and conferences. - Electronic Green
Journal
A professional, refereed journal on international environmental topics. - The Environmental News Network
- The Environment News Service (ENS) is "the original daily international wire service of the environment," independently published, covering issues and events that affect the environment.
- Environmental Health Perspectives, covers all disciplines engaged in the broad field of environmental health.
- The Planet, the Sierra Club's resource to help activists fight for environmental protection at the local, state, national and international levels.
- Planeta, global journal of practical ecotourism
Environmental news and ecotourism information for the Americas. - E-Journals Collection (main search)
Questions? |
Janet MartoranaContact Info:
Davidson Library, Rm 2523 A3
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805-893-8724
Send Email
Subjects:
Environmental Sciences, Local Area Government Publications, and California State Government Publications
Davidson Library, Rm 2523 A3
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805-893-8724
Send Email
Subjects:
Environmental Sciences, Local Area Government Publications, and California State Government Publications
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait