Welcome!
This page will help you find reports, articles, and other sources that will provide the context for your final project.
Searching a Company or Non-Profit
You've found a company or non-profit in your area of interest, great! Now what? Follow the resources below to find more info:
1) Non-profit search:
Search for an individual organization. Sign up for a free account to view 990 IRS forms for funding information.
Great Guide to understanding the IRS 990 form: http://businessjournalism.org/wp-content/uploads/2012/01/Investigating-Nonprofits-Campbell.pdf
2) Non-profit OR For-profit search:
Search "Get Company Info" box by entering in the organization's name or ticker symbol.
3) For-profit search:
Business Source Complete (click link below to access)
Select the "Company Information" tab on the top of the page, enter in the company name or the ticker symbol to get to a company overview page.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window For-profit search: Business Source Complete Select the "Company Information" tab on the top of the page, enter in the company name or the ticker symbol to get to a company overview page.
Journal Article Databases
Try a combination of these keywords to get you started:
- "intercultural communicat*" OR "cross-cultural communicat*" AND negotiat* AND Name of country/region
- "professional communicat*" AND Name of country/region
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Complete covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
- Communication Source (including Communication Abstracts) This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts for communication-related publications on an international level. Includes articles, reports, papers and books; also covers literature in related disciplines, such as film studies, the role of technology in human communication, risk communication, crisis communication and public opinion.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowProvides access to international literature in psychology, the behavioral sciences, and related disciplines from professional journals, book chapters, books, reports, and dissertations. Most citations include abstracts. Great source for international business ethics literature.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowGreat general database for journal articles, newspapers, and more. Will cover most disciplines, so a good place to start.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowLexisNexis Academic contains a variety of full-text resources including: domestic and foreign newspapers other news sources related to general topics, companies, industries,government, politics, accounting, tax, etc.