Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

International Organizations 

Last update: Sep 21st, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/international  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Statistics            Print Page
  
 

Statistics

  • Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research. ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other field

  • International Financial Statistics  The IFS database contains approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas and includes all series appearing on the IFS Country Pages; exchange rate series for all International Monetary Fund member countries, plus Aruba and the Netherlands Antilles; major International Monetary Fund accounts series; and most other world, area, and country series from the IFS World Tables.

  • Lexis/Nexis Statistical. L/N Statistical Universe combines American Statistics Index (U.S. Federal statistics), Statistical Reference Index (U.S. state governments and private organizations) and Index to International Statistics (international agencies).

  • SourceOECD. SourceOECD is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. SourceOECD comprises 20 Book collections by theme, containing all their monographs and reports; 24 periodicals; some reference titles; and the OECD statistical databases. However, UCSB has only subscribed to selected themes (subject groups): National Accounts and Historical Statistics; Social Issues, Migration and Health; Development; Finance and Investment; Environment and Sustainable Development; Education and Skills; and General Economics and Future Studies. In all, these seven themes include several hundred volumes.

  • UN Data. Useful features like Country Profiles, Advanced Search and Glossaries are provided to aid research. The numerous databases, tables and glossaries containing over 55 million data points cover a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators.

  • United Nations Statistics Division. Compiles and disseminates global statistical information, develop standards and norms for statistical activities, and support countries’ efforts to strengthen their national statistical systems.

  • World Development Indicators. The World Development Indicators (WDI) 2009 is the statistical benchmark that helps measure the progress of development. The WDI provides a comprehensive overview of development drawing on data from the World Bank and more than 30 partners. It includes more than 800 indicators in over 90 tables organized in 6 sections: World View, People, Environment, Economy, States and Markets, and Global Links.


 

Questions?

Profile ImageAngela Boyd
Contact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2523D
University of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-5086 (tel)
(805) 893- (fax)

Subjects:
Psychology & Web Services

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait