Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

International Organizations 

Last update: Sep 21st, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/international  Print Guide  RSS Updates

European Union            Print Page
  
 

EU Background and History

About the European Union
Encyclopaedia of European elections [Reference JN36 .E53 2007]
Companion to the European Union [Reference JN30 .B613 2006 ]
Historical dictionary of the European Union [Reference JN15 .R75 2006]
A dictionary of the European Union [Reference KJE926.5 .P45 2002]
Eurojargon : a dictionary of European Union acronyms, abbreviations and sobriquets [Reference KJE926.5 .R35 2000]
 

Background Information on Countries

  • Member States of the EU
  • The EU expansion : communicating shared sovereignty in the parliamentary elections   Main Library JN36 .E85 2008
  • Constitutionalizing the European Union   Main Library KJE4445 .C485 2009
 

Articles on the EU and World Events

From the Article Indexes and Databases page (www.library.ucsb.edu/databases)
Academic Search Premier. [UCSB!] (magazines and journal articles)
SourceOECD UCSB only! - selected access to OECD materials
Access World News (NewsBank). [UCSB!] (worldwide newspapers)
PAIS (public affairs). 1972-. [UCSB!]
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. 1975-. [UCSB!]

Europarl. Official site of the European Parliament.
Europarl TV
Eur-Lex. EUR-Lex provides free access to European Union law and other documents considered to be public. Was known as CELEX until 2005.

 

EU Documents

 

Questions?

Profile ImageAngela Boyd
Contact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2523D
University of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-5086 (tel)
(805) 893- (fax)

Subjects:
Psychology & Web Services

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait