California Law
- Legislative Law
- Constitution
"The California State Constitution is grouped into subject matter areas known as Articles. Each Article is organized by a heading and section numbers. The Table of Contents includes each Article heading and corresponding section numbers." - Statutes
"California Statutes are the Chaptered Bills. A bill is 'chaptered' by the Secretary of State after it has passed through both houses of the Legislature and has been signed by the Governor or becomes law without the Governor's signature. Statutes are available starting from 1993."- Bill Information
The full text of bills, resolutions, and constitutional amendments, and their status, history, votes, analyses, and veto messages.
- Bill Information
- Codes
Twenty-nine codes reflecting the California laws currently in effect.
Tracing California Legislation
A guide to sources.
Legislative Information
The official site for California legislative information, maintained by the Legislative Counsel of California, which provides public access to legislative information, including bill text, history, status, analysis, and vote; California codes; a list of committees and their members; the California Constitution; and all statutes enacted on or after January 1, 1993. The Your Legislature section includes:
California State Senate
California State Assembly
- Constitution
- Administrative Law
- California Code of Regulations
"Contains the text of the regulations that have been formally adopted by state agencies, reviewed and approved by the Office of Administrative Law, and filed with the Secretary of State. The CCR consists of 27 titles and contains the regulations of approximately 200 regulatory agencies. Note that Title 6 (Governor's Regulations) presently contains no regulations, and Title 24 (California Building Standards) is published separately and not part of this CCR website."
- California Code of Regulations
- California Courts and Case Law
- Court cases
"The slip opinions published by the California Supreme Court and the California Courts of Appeal in the last sixty days are posted here in full text. Supreme Court opinions, which the court normally files at 10 a.m. on Mondays and Thursdays, are posted immediately after filing. Court of Appeal opinions are posted within hours of filing. Each opinion is provided in Word 6.0 and Adobe Acrobat formats."
Judicial Branch, State of California
This site provides information about California's Judicial Branch, including the California Courts, publications, the Judicial Council of California, and the Administrative Office of the Courts.
California Courts Self-Help Center
"This site is intended to help you find legal assistance, learn about California law, work better with an attorney, and represent yourself in some legal matters. This site does not provide legal advice."
California Court Directory
Searchable court directory to locate information about State & Federal Courts in California, such as judges names, department telephone and fax numbers.
- Court cases
Questions? |
Janet MartoranaContact Info:
Davidson Library, Rm 2523 A3
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805-893-8724
Send Email
Subjects:
Environmental Sciences, Local Area Government Publications, and California State Government Publications
Davidson Library, Rm 2523 A3
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805-893-8724
Send Email
Subjects:
Environmental Sciences, Local Area Government Publications, and California State Government Publications
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait