Off-campus?
Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.
Items marked
are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.
Key Databases
- Academic Search Complete (1984-present)
Indexes both scholarly journals and popular magazines in many disciplines.
Citations may include full-text.
- Anthropology Plus (Late 19th century to the present)
Contains bibliographic information on social, cultural, physical, biological,
and linguistic anthropology,
ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material
culture, and
interdisciplinary studies.
- ATLA Religion Index (1971 to present, updated monthly)
Contains citations from titles on religion published internationally.
- Early Encounters in North America (EENA) (1542 - 1870)
Contains thousands of pages of materials of diaries, letters, memoirs, and
accounts of early encounter North America.
- Ethnic NewsWatch (1975 to present, but will be including materials in the 1960s)
Contains news, culture, and history from over 200 publications of ethnic, minority,
and native presses. Contains materials in both Spanish and English. Searchable in
both Spanish and English.
- America: History and Life (1965 to present)
Provides bibliographic information for history in the United States and Canada
from preshistory to the present. Covers over 2,000 journals published worldwide.
- Human Relations Area Files (HRAF) Archaeology (? to present)
- Human Relations Area Files (HRAF) World Cultures (1949 to present)
- Project Muse Journals (date varies)
A collection of full-text interdisciplinary journals.
- Social Sciences Databases (Date varies)
A collection of large databases across the social sciences and related fields.
Subject Guide |
Contact Info:
Davidson Library, Room
University of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Send Email
Subjects:
Asian American, Anthropology, Native American Studies, Linguistics, Philosophy
Davidson Library, Room
University of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Send Email
Subjects:
Asian American, Anthropology, Native American Studies, Linguistics, Philosophy
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait