Digital Reference Sources
Anthropology 240Information for Graduate Students
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Anthropology 

A guide for research in Anthropology and Archaeology at the UCSB Davidson Library.
Last update: Oct 22nd, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/anthropology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference Collections             Print Page
  

Library Call Numbers and Map

 

Need Help?

Ask a Librarian!

Chat online with a Librarian

  • Open 24 hours a day,
  • 7 days a week.

Email a Librarian

  • Get help by email within 24 hours.

Research 4 U

  • Sign up for personalized research help.
 
 

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Archaeological Method and Theory: An Encyclopedia.
    Main Ref CC 75 A654 2000
Archaeology: The Key Concepts.
    Main Ref CC 165 A635 2005
Cambridge Encyclopedia of Hunters and Gatherers.
    Main Ref GN 388 C35 1999
Concise Oxford Dictionary of Archaeology.
    Main Ref CC 70 C37 2002
Countries and Their Cultures.
    Main Ref GN 307 C68 2001
Dictionary of Anthropology.
    Main Ref GN 11 D485 1997
Dictionary of Artifacts.
    Main Ref CC 70 K55 2007
Encyclopedia of Anthropology.
    Main Ref GN 11 E63 2006
Encyclopedia of Archaeology.
    Main Ref CC 70 E53 2008
Encyclopedia of Archaeology: History and Discoveries.
    Main Ref CC 100 E54 2001
Encyclopedia of Cultural Anthropology.
    Main Ref GN 307 E52 1996
Encyclopedia of Prehistory.
    Main Ref GN 710 E53 2001
Encyclopedia of World Cultures.
    Main Ref GN 307 E53 1991
Glossary of the Third World.
    Main Ref GN 307 K87 1989
History of Physical Anthropology.
    Main Ref GN 50.3 H57 1997
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences.
    Main Ref H 41 I58 2001
Shamanism: An Encyclopedia of World Beliefs, Practices, and Culture.
    Main Ref GN 475.8 S445 2004
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life.
    Main Ref GN 333 W67 1998

 

Bibliographies, Guides, and Handbooks

Bibliographic Guide to Anthropology and Archaeology.
Main Ref Z 5119 B52
Cultural Anthropology: A Guide to Reference and Information Sources.
Main Ref GN 42 K52 1991
Ethnographic Bibliography of North America.
Main Ref Z 1209.2 N67 M87
Fieldwork in the Library: a Guide to Research in Anthropology and Related Areas
Main Ref GN 42 W47 1994
Handbook of Archaeological Science.
Main Ref CC 75 H34 2001
Handbook of Ethical Research with Ethnocultural Populations and Communities.
Main Ref GN 495.4 H36 2006
Handbook of North American Indians.
Main Ref E 77 H25
Handbook of Paleoanthropology.
Main Ref GN 281 H35 2006
Introduction to Library Research in Anthropology.
Main Ref GN 42 W44 1998
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageGary Colmenar
Contact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2561 C1
University of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Send Email

Subjects:
Asian American, Anthropology, Native American Studies, Linguistics, Philosophy

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait