Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Philosophy 

Last update: Sep 24th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/philosophy  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Printed and Online References             Print Page
  
 

Online Resources

Past Masters

A Collection of digitized materials on different topics and philosophers

  • Aquinas
  • Bentham
  • British Philosophy: 1600- 1900
  • Continental RationalistsFichte
  • Hegel
  • Hobbes
  • Kant
  • Locke
  • Wittgenstein

Oxford Companion to Philosophy

Dictionary of Philosophical Terms and Names

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Study Aids in Philosophy

Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy

 
 

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Blackwell Dictionary of Western Philosophy.                                
Main Ref B 41 B79 2004
Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy.                                             
Main Ref B 41 C35 1999
Concise Encyclopedia of Western Philosophy and Philosophers.
Main Ref B 41 C66 1989
Dictionary of Philosophy.
Main Ref B 41 B53 2005
Dictionary of Continental Philosophy.
Main Ref B 41 D46 2006
Dictionary of World Philosophy.
Main Ref B 41 I26 2001
Encyclopedia of Philosophy. (8 vols. in 4)
Main Ref B 41 E5 1972
Harper Collins Dictionary of Philosophy, 2nd ed.
Main Ref B 41 A54 1992
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy.
Main Ref B 51 R68 1998
 

Handbooks, Guides and Companions

Handbook of World Philosophy.
Main Ref B 804 A1 H36
Philosophy: A Guide to the Research Literature.
Main Ref Z 7125 B97 1997
Research Guide to Philosophy.
Main Ref B 52 T5 1983

 

Blackwell's Companion to Philosophy Series

The library owns several Blackwell Companion titles on Philosophy. You can search for these titles in the library catalog.

Type the following keyword search terms to retrieve titles from this series.  Blackwell AND companions AND philosophy.

 

 

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageGary Colmenar
Contact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2561 C1
University of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Send Email

Subjects:
Asian American, Anthropology, Native American Studies, Linguistics, Philosophy

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait