Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Philosophy 

Last update: Sep 24th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/philosophy  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  
 

Off-campus?

Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.

Items marked UCSB only are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.

 

InterLibrary Loan

Check the status of your ILL requests:

Request an item directly from Melvyl or a database (FASTEST service):

 
 

Articles and Abstracts Databases

Philosopher's Index
    Contains citations and abstracts from books and scholarly articles in Philosophy and related fields. It covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, epistemology, logic, and metaphysics as well as material on the philosophy of disciplines, such as law, religion, science, history, and education.

ATLA: Religion Database
    Citations in all scholarly fields of religion: biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. Over a million bibliographic records covering the research literature of religion in more than 34 languages as well as thousands of book review citations.

Index Islamicus

    The Index Islamicus databases indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. It is produced by an editorial team working at the School of Oriental and African Studies in London, established to transmit knowledge about Islamic and Middle East studies, which have traditionally been part of the curriculum of SOAS. Records included in the database cover almost 100 years of publications on the world of Islam.

Dissertations and Theses

    Provides citations and abstracts (after 1980) for dissertations in thousands of colleges and universities in the world, especially in North America.

Web of Science

    Web of Science contains the Social Science citation index (1956+), Arts and Humanities Index (1975+), and Science citation index (1945+). Provides cited reference searching to thousands of journals across the disciplines.

Cambridge University Press Online UCSB Only

    The database contains a collection of Cambridge University Press journal titles on Philosophy including the Cambridge Companion series for philosophy and religion.  Other noted journals contained are Utilitas, Journal of the History of Economic Thought, and Arabic Sciences and Philosophy. Date coverage varies per journal title.

 

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageGary Colmenar
Contact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2561 C1
University of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Send Email

Subjects:
Asian American, Anthropology, Native American Studies, Linguistics, Philosophy

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait