Dictionaries and EncyclopediasHandbooks and Manuals
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Marine and Aquatic Sciences 

Last update: Sep 21st, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/marinesci  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Handbooks and Manuals             Print Page
  
 

Off-campus?

Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.

Items marked UCSB only are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.

 

Need Help?

Ask a Librarian!

Chat online with a Librarian

  • Open 24 hours a day,
  • 7 days a week.

Email a Librarian

  • Get help by email within 24 hours.

Research 4 U

  • Sign up for personalized research help.
 

Handbooks and Manuals

Following are the handbooks and manuals we have that are useful for research in Marine and Aquatic Science.

You will find books with SEL Ref in front of the call number on the 2nd floor of the library in the reference section, or ask for help at the 2nd floor reference desk.

  • Admiralty Tide Tables  
    SEL Ref VK 600.A35
  • Atlas of Marine Invertebrate Larvae  
    SEL Ref QL 365.363.A74 2002
  • Bivalve Seashells of Western North America  
    SEL Ref QL 430.6.C628 2000
  • Corals of the World  
    SEL Ref QL 377.C5 V44 2000
  • CRC Handbook of Marine Mammal Medicine  
    SEL Ref SF 997.5.M35 C73 2001
  • Ecology of the Southern California Bight  
    SEL Ref QH 95.45 S68 E25 1993
  • Environmental Chemistry  
    UCSB Only
    SEL QD 31.2 .M35 2000 [Regular Loan]
  • Flora of Southern California  
    SEL Ref QK 149.M795
  • Freshwater Algae of North America  
    SEL Ref QK 570.5.F74 2003
  • Handbook of Ecological Parameters and Ecotoxicity  
    SEL Ref QH 545.A1 J66 1991
  • Handbook of Environmental and Ecological Modeling  
    SEL Ref QH 541.15 S5 H36 1996
  • Handbook of Scaling Methods in Aquatic Biology  
    SEL Ref QH 541.5.W3 H36 2003
  • Light and Smith Manual: Intertidal Invertebrates from Central California to Oregon  
    SEL Ref QL 164.L53 2007
  • Mammals of California  
    SEL Ref QL 719.C2.J35 2004
  • Manual on Harmful Marine Microalgae  
    SEL Ref QK 568.T67 M35 2003
  • Marine Algae of California  
    SEL Ref QK 571.5.C2.M37
  • Marine Mammals of the World  
    SEL Ref QL 713.2.J44 2008
  • Plankton: A Microscopic World  
    SEL Ref QH 90.8 P5 H35 1988
  • Practical Handbook of Marine Science  
    SEL Ref GC 11.2.P73 2001
  • Probably More Than You Wanted to Know About Fishes of the Pacific Coast  
    SEL Ref QL 628. P32.L68 1996
  • Seabirds: An Identification Guide  
    SEL Ref QL 673.H29 1983
  • Seashore Life of Southern California  
    SEL Ref QH 105 C2 H56 1987
  • Shorebirds of North America  
    SEL Ref QL 681.P37 2005
  • Smith's Sea Fishes  
    SEL Ref QL 635.S6.S56 1986
  • Tide Tables: West Coast of North and South America, including Hawaii and Alaska  
    SEL Ref VK 741 T52 2007
  • World Atlas of the Oceans  
    MIL G2800 .W4413 2001 [Map and Imagery Lab]
 

Questions?

Profile ImageAnnie Platoff
Contact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2523D
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-2074
Send Email

Subjects:
Ecology, Evolution, Marine Biology, Aquatic Sciences

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait