Off-campus?
Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.
Items marked
are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.
Need Help?
Ask a Librarian!
-
Open 24 hours a day,
- 7 days a week.
- Get help by email within 24 hours.
- Sign up for personalized research help.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Following are the dictionaries and encyclopedias we have that are useful for research in Marine and Aquatic Science.
Encyclopedias can be a great source of background information for your topic and can help you find words to use for further research.
You will find books with SEL Ref in front of the call number on the 2nd floor of the library in the reference section, or ask for help at the 2nd floor reference desk.
- Dictionary of Biology

- Dictionary of Ecology

- Dictionary of Oceanography and Marine Biology SEL Ref GC 9.H67 1999
- Elsevier's Dictionary of Aquatic Biology SEL Ref QH 90.2.S63 1999
- Elsevier’s Dictionary of Fisheries SEL Ref SH 201.E26 1999
- Encyclopedia of Animal Behavior SEL Ref QL 750.3.E53 2004
- Encyclopedia of Aquaculture SEL Ref SH 20.3 E53 2000
- Encyclopedia of Atmospheric Sciences SEL Ref QC 854 .E522 2003
- Encyclopedia of Biodiversity SEL Ref QH 541.15.B56 E53 2001
- Encyclopedia of Coastal Science

SEL Ref TC 203.7 .E53 - Encyclopedia of Environmental Biology SEL Ref QH 540.4 E52 1995
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciences

SEL Ref QH 302.5.E53 2002 - Encyclopedia of Marine Animals SEL Ref QL 121.C643 1991
- Encyclopedia of Marine Mammals SEL Ref QL 713.2.E53 2002
- Encyclopedia of Ocean Sciences

- Encyclopedia of the Sea SEL Ref GC 9.E38 2000
- Encyclopedia of Tidepools and Rocky Shores SEL Ref QH 541.5.S35 E53 2007
- Encyclopedia of Underwater Life

- Facts on File Dictionary of Marine Science SEL Ref GC 9.F28 2001
- Frontiers of Life SEL Ref QH 302.5.F76 2002
- Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia SEL Ref QL 7.G7813 2003
- Habitats and Ecosystems: An Encyclopedia of Endangered America SEL Ref QH 76.C73 1999
- Marshall Cavendish International Wildlife Encyclopedia SEL Ref QL 7.M37 1991
- New Encyclopedia of Aquatic Life SEL Ref QL 120.N49 2004
- World Encyclopedia of Fishes SEL Ref QL 614.7.W48 1985
Questions? |
Annie PlatoffContact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2523D
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-2074
Send Email
Subjects:
Ecology, Evolution, Marine Biology, Aquatic Sciences
Davidson Library, Room 2523D
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-2074
Send Email
Subjects:
Ecology, Evolution, Marine Biology, Aquatic Sciences
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait