Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Asian American Studies 

This guide is a good place to start in doing research related to Asian American Studies.
Last update: Sep 15th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/asianamerican  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Primary Sources             Print Page
  
 

Need Help?

Ask a Librarian!

Chat online with a Librarian

  • Open 24 hours a day,
  • 7 days a week.

Email a Librarian

  • Get help by email within 24 hours.

Research 4 U

  • Sign up for personalized research help.
 

Ask a Librarian

 
 

Archives and Special Collections

 

California Ethnic and Multicultura Archives, CEMA    (University of California, Santa Barbara)

  • Part of the Special Collections at UCSB, CEMA contains archival materians related to different racial/ethnic groups in California to include, Asian Pacific Americans, Native Americans, African Americans, and Chica@/Latin@ collections.

American Memory Collection, Library of Congress

National Archives and Records Administration

NARA contains documents and records created by the United States Federal government on various topics including family records, US military records, immigration and many more. Some significant collections on Asian and Pacific Americans are noted below.

Library of Congress, American Memory Collection

The oldest federal cultural institution and serves as the research arm of congress. The LOC is the largest library in the world with millions of books, recordings, maps, photographs, and manuscripts in its collections.

Search the Library of Congress online catalog

Library of Congress Finding Aids

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageGary Colmenar
Contact Info:
Davidson Library, Room
University of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Send Email

Subjects:
Asian American, Anthropology, Native American Studies, Linguistics, Philosophy

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait